Hall of fame

The Board of Directors established the ESFA Hall of Fame in 2005 to recognise non-players and players for their contribution to the sport at a club level.

Hall of Fame candidates are considered annually by the Board via club nomination.

The award recognises a performance that is beyond what would be expected of players or non-players. It recognises a non-player whose contribution has been above what would normally be expected of someone in a particular field or activity.

It can recognise those persons whose contributions have been selfless in the department of football in the Eastern Suburbs from the grass roots level upward, and who have earned the admiration and respect of those around them for their contribution to the community of football

Inductees into the ESFA Hall of Fame
Andrew Field player / administration / coaching
John Reid administration / coaching
Pam Chow administration
Mick Vasin player / administration
John Nesbit administration
Charlie Davidson coaching
Jim Zammit administration
Tony Pengue administration
Peter Grunfeld administration
Michael Lazarides administration
George Lundy coaching / administration
Ron Hoenig administration
Simon Phillips administration
Con Pavlou administration
Frank Friedman administration
Louise Mazzaroli refereeing / women's football
Roy Belcher administration

    Follow ESFA on Facebook   

Email Newsletter

ESFA supports FFA FIFA Womens World Cup Bid 2023
Show your support and get onside.